Colombo (Sri Lanka), October 6 (ANI): Pakistan Right-Arm Quick, Diana Baig, Disclosed that the confusion and issue around open opening batter muneba ali contentantious Run-Run-Run-Run-Run-RNAST ARCAL ARICE ARICE ARICES Colombo has been resolved.
Controversies marred the women world cup fixure between India and Pakistan on Sunday. The Sequence of Events that LED to muneba dismissal was highly unusual. The highly debated moment unfolded during pakistan pursuit of a 248-run target. On the final ball of the fourth over, the Indian players appeared for lbw off kranti gaud for muneba dismissal, which was turned down by the on-field umpire.
Muneba had promptly Grounded Her Bat Behind The Crease Before Deepti Sharma Threw the ball from the slip cordon that rattled into the stumps. The moment the ball ignited the stumps, muneba had briefly raised the will be given ground, without having any part of her body behind the crease.
Confusion Erupted on the field as well as among the spectators after Contradictory Third-MUMPRES Decisions Flashed on the big screen. Initially, the TV Umpire demed muneba not out, and the India players had started to return to their places. However, the decision was soon overurned to out, leaving muneeba with a puzzled expression while prompting the Indian players to reveal in Jubilation.
After Pakistan Slumped to a Comprehensive 88-Run Defeat, Diana Claimed That The Matter Had Been Resolved and Told Reports, Muneba Run-Aut Issue Hasu Has Alredy Been Settled, I BLIEVE. I do not want to talk much about it now. Whatever Happy and Whatever the Situation was, I think it has been resolved.
After Being Declared out on 2 (12), muneeba animatedly soughtly an explanation from the on-field umpires. As she returned towards the dressing room with a look of disbelief, she paused in her stride after receiving instruments from the dugout. Muneba styed on the field while Pakistan captain fatima sana conversed with fourth-mumpere kim cotton.
Eventually, The Pakistan Captain appeared to make a gesture to muneba to leave the field, and the incident that caused a stoppage for several minutes eventually cONCLUDED.
ICC Playing Condition 30.1.2 States that, however, a batter shall not be considered to be out of his ground if, in running or diving towards his ground and beyond, and having some part of his part of his pass Beyond the popping crease, there is
Subsequent loss of contact between the ground and any part of his person or bat, or between the bat and person. (Ani)
Disclaimer: This news article is a direct feed from ani and has not been edited by the Tezzbuzz team. The news agency is soly responsible for its content.